` iCore - News & Events

iCore Seminar: 17 July 2017 (Monday)

Title:"MIMO phase noise channels: From multiplexing gain to detection algorithms"
by Sheng Yang (Centrale Supelec, France)

iCore Workshop: 20 June 2017 (Tuesday)

Title:"Joint iCore & CommNet2 Workshop: Content Caching and Distributed Storage for Future Communication Networks"
Venue: EEE Department @ Imperial College

Distinguished Lecture: 11 April 2017 (Tuesday)

Title: "Next Gen WiFi"
by Arogyaswami Paulraj (Stanford University, USA)

iCore Seminar: 4 April 2017 (Tuesday)

Title:"Parsimonious and Adaptive Network Monitoring"
by Moez Draief (Huawei Technologies, Paris, France)

iCore Workshop: 15-16 September 2016

Title: "London Workshop on Sparse Signal Processing"
Venue: Imperial College, South Kensington Campus, London, UK

iCore Seminar: 8 June 2016 (Wednesday)

Title:"Mean Field Analysis: Applications, Convergence and the Rate of Convergence"
by Lei Ying (Arizona State University, USA)

iCore Workshop: 4 May 2016 (Wednesday)

Title: "Lattice Coding & Crypto Workshop"
Venue: Dennis Gabor Seminar Room, 611, level 6, EEE Dept. @ Imperial College

iCore Seminar: 27 April 2016 (Wednesday)

Title:"New directions in nearest neighbor searching with applications to lattice sieving"
by Dr Leo Ducas (CWI, Amsterdam, the Netherlands)

iCore Seminar: 23 March 2016 (Wednesday)

Title:"From Distributed Optimization to In-Network Data Processing in Wireless Ad-Hoc and Sensor Networks"
by Kin K. Leung (Imperial College, UK)

iCore Seminar: 17 March 2016 (Thursday)

Title:"Your home as doctor: Smart homes enable medical diagnosis"
by Dominique Schreurs (KU Leuven, Belgium)

iCore Seminar: 11 February 2016 (Thursday)

Title:"Transmitter coordination in future wireless networks: A decentralized approach"
by David Gesbert (EURECOM, Sophia Antipolis, France)

iCore Seminar: 12 January 2016 (Tuesday)

Title:"Rethink [5G] Fundamentals"
by Chih-Lin I (China Mobile Research Institute, China)

iCore Workshop: 23 December 2015 (Wednesday)

Title: "Wireless Information and Power Transfer"
Venue: Dennis Gabor Seminar Room, 611, level 6, EEE Dept. @ Imperial College

iCore Seminar: 18 November 2015 (Wednesday)

Title: "Cloud Radio Access Networks: Challenges and (Some) Solutions"
by Osvaldo Simeone (New Jersey Institute of Technology (NJIT), Newark USA)

iCore Seminar: 16 October 2015 (Friday)

Title: "Closed Form Asymptotic Expression of a Random-Access Interference Measure"
by Maria-Gabriella Di Benedetto (Sapienza University of Rome, Italy)

iCore Seminar: 15 October 2015 (Thursday)

Title: "Feedback and Time for Computer Design"
by Eric Kerrigan (Imperial College, UK)

Distinguished Lecture: 15 July 2015 (Wednesday)

Title: "Evolution of Mobile Air Interface Technology"
by Arogyaswami Paulraj (Stanford University, USA)

iCore Inaugural Workshop: 17 April 2015

To mark the establishment of the iCore, the inaugural workshop was held on 17 April 2015 at Imperial and gathered prominent researchers in the fields to share their visions and challenges in future information and communications technologies. The whole-day workshop included speeches and panel discussion.
Read more »